Prozessindustrie

World Class Filtration Solutions

Pulverfluidisierung, Mischen und Feststoffförderung

Die Fluidisierung von Pulvern mittels Druckluft durch ein poröses Medium, damit sie fließfähig wie Flüssigkeiten werden, ist ein in vielen Branchen eingesetztes Verfahren. Anwendungen für dieses Verfahren finden sich in der Pharmaindustrie, der Nahrungsmittel- und Getränkebranche sowie auf dem Bausektor im Zusammenhang mit der Beförderung von Pulvern, z.B. Arzneimittel, Mehl und Zement, sowie zur effizienten Leerung von Silos, Straßen- und Bahn-Tankfahrzeugen.

Fluidisierung ist die Einführung von verdichtetem Gas über ein poröses Medium in eine Pulverschüttung, so dass sich das Pulver zur leichteren Beförderung wie eine Flüssigkeit verhält. Allgemein gilt: je kleiner die Pulverpartikel sind, umso klebriger ist das Pulver und umso schwierig ist dessen Beförderung.

Das breite Angebot an Porvair-Medien wird zur Fluidisierung von vielfältigen Pulvern verwendet. Dazu zählen:

  • Nahrungsmittel und Pharmazeutika
    Cerealien, Puderzucker, Kaffee, Mehl, Kakaopulver, wasserhaltige Tierfuttermittel, Stärke, Milchpulver, Paracetamol und Vitamine.
  • Industrie und Bau
    Zement, Gips, Silica, Furansand, Schwefel, Natriumkarbonat, pulverisierte Flugasche, Kohlenstaub und Glasperlen.
  • Chemikalien und Kunststoff
    Pigmente, Ruß, Titandioxid, Schädlingsbekämpfungspulver, Kalziumkarbonat, Reinigungsmittel, PVC, EVA, Polyethylen, Epoxid- und Polyesterfarbpulver.

Wir arbeiten mit beauftragten Anlagenbauern, Originalteileherstellern und Endnutzern zusammen, um optimale Lösungen zu entwickeln und eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit zu erreichen. Unser Systemsortiment, das ein kompaktes, wirtschaftliches Design sowie einen minimalen Wartungsaufwand bietet, eignet sich zur Verwendung mit Trocknern, Mischapparaten/Rührgeräten, Granulatoren und Wirbelschichten in chemisch aggressiven Hochtemperaturumgebungen.

Die Materialtechnologien, die die Porvair Filtration Group der Pulverbeförderungsbranche bieten kann, gehören zu den größten, derzeit verfügbaren Technologien eines einzelnen Herstellers. Gleich ob es gesinterte, poröse Vyon®-Kunststoffe, poröse Sinterflo®-Sintermetalle oder Sinterflo® Sintermetallnetze sind, wir können eine Vielzahl von Strukturen (darunter Flachbetten, Kegel und Glocken) passend für die meisten Baugruppen herstellen.

Sinterflo Filter Elements Porvair
Nuclear Elements Porvair
Cartridge Filters Porvair

Verwandte Produkte

Kontakt

Den richtigen Branchenspezialisten bei der Porvair Filtration Group finden

Standorte

World Class Filtration Solutions

Process

World Class Filtration Solutions

Powder Fluidisation, Mixing and Solids Handling

The fluidisation of powders, using compressed air through a porous media to make them flow like liquids, is a process used in many industries. Applications for this process are found in the pharmaceutical, food, beverage and construction markets to move powders such as drugs, flour and cement, as well as to efficiently empty silos, road and rail tankers.

Fluidisation is the introduction of a compressed gas, via porous media, into a bulk powder, to enable the powder to behave like a liquid for ease of movement. In general, the smaller the powder particle size, the more cohesive it becomes and the more difficult it is to move.

Porvair's broad range of media has been used to fluidise a wide variety of powders including:

  • Food and Pharmaceutical
    Cereals, icing sugar, coffee, flour, cocoa powder, hydrated animal foodstuffs, starch, milk powder, paracetamol and vitamins. 
  • Industrial and Construction
    Cement, gypsum, silica, resin bonded sand, sulphur, soda ash, pulverised fly ash, coal dust and glass beads.
  • Chemicals and Plastics
    Pigments, carbon black, titanium dioxide, anti pest powders, calcium carbonate, detergents, PVC, EVA, polyethylene, epoxy and polyester paint powders.

Working in partnership with engineering contractors, OEMs and end users, Porvair Filtration Group work to achieve optimum solutions and customer satisfaction. Offering compact economic design and minimal maintenance our range of systems is suited for use with dryers, mixers / blenders, granulators and fluidised beds in high temperatures and chemically aggressive environments.

The material technologies that Porvair Filtration Group can bring to the powder handling industry are one of the largest currently available from any single manufacturer. Whether it is Vyon® sintered porous plastics, Sinterflo® sintered porous metals or Sinterflo® sintered metal meshes, we can produce a wide variety of structures (including flat beds, cones and domes) to fit most assemblies.

Related Products

Products that can be found in this industry

Latest News

What we've been doing

Upcoming Events

Where you can see us

11Sep
15Sep
Drinktec

Messe Munich, Munich, Germany

20Sep
21Sep
Energies Lyon

Lyon, France

Related Resources

Marketing and Technical Documentation

Find a distributor

Search by industry and/or location.

Please select an industry or area

Get in touch

Find the right industry specialist at Porvair Filtration Group

Locations

Related Events

Where you can see us

11Sep
15Sep
Drinktec

Messe Munich, Munich, Germany

20Sep
21Sep
Energies Lyon

Lyon, France

© Porvair 2017

To ensure we give you the best experience on our website we use Cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. However, if you continue without changing your settings we will presume you are happy to receive all cookies on the Porvair website. Continue