Einwegfilter

World Class Filtration Solutions

Hydrofil™ Nylon-6.6-Membranfilter

Das Sortiment der als Bakterienfilter eingestuften Patronenfilter von Porvair Filtration bietet die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Membrantechnologie. Das Herzstück der Hydrofil™ Patronen ist eine Nylonmembran mit natürlich hydrophilen Eigenschaften. Durch die Kombination mit hochwertigen Vollpropylenpatronenteilen und Herstellungsprozessen, die hohe Integrität aller Porvair Patronenfilter gewährleisten, bietet die Nylonmembran hohe Festigkeit, eine lange Lebensdauer und gleichbleibend hohe Partikelrückhalteleistung für unterschiedlichste Partikelgrößen.

Bei den Hydrofil™ Patronen wird die geringe Porengrößenverteilung und das hohe Porenvolumen der Medien genutzt, um eine Reihe verschiedener Patronen herzustellen, die die Anforderungen der meisten Anwendungen erfüllen. Durch eine sorgfältige Auswahl der Filtermedien sind Hydrofil™ Patronen auch bestens für Filtration kritischer Partikelgrößen bis 0,1 Mikrometer geeignet. Hydrofil™ Patronen bieten hohe Durchflussraten und geringe Differentialdrücke, Eigenschaften, die bei allen Nylonmembranen vorliegen.

Ein weiterer Vorteil der Hydrofil™ Patronen sind die geringen, Proteinbindungseigenschaften der Nylonmembranen. Diese sind auch äußerst widerstandsfähig gegen Beschädigung durch Dampfsterilisation und bieten hervorragende Eigenschaften im Hinblick auf chemische Kompatibilität.

Deshalb sind Hydrofil™ Patronen ideal für den Einsatz in Reinstwasserversorgungssystemen (18MO.cm).

Somit bieten die Hydrofil™ Patronen eine Reihe von Merkmalen und Vorteilen, wie sie bisher in Patronen aus PVDF, Nylon, verschiedenen Zelluloseestern oder Nylonmembranen nicht verfügbar waren. Sie eignen sich für Anwendungen von Sterilfiltration über Reduktion von Keimbelastungen bis hin zur Klärung einer Vielzahl von Prozessflüssigkeiten und Endprodukten.

Cartridge Filters Porvair
Cartridge Filters Porvair
Cartridge Filters Porvair

Kontakt

Den richtigen Branchenspezialisten bei der Porvair Filtration Group finden

Standorte

World Class Filtration Solutions

Polymeric and Disposable Filters

World Class Filtration Solutions

Hydrofil™ Nylon 6.6 Membrane Filter

A range of microbially rated cartridge filters from Porvair Filtration Group, featuring the latest developments in membrane technology, Hydrofil™ cartridges are based on a naturally hydrophilic nylon membrane. When combined with quality all-polypropylene cartridge components and high integrity manufacturing techniques common to all Porvair cartridge filters, the nylon membrane provides a high strength, long life cartridge of consistently precise particle retention across a wide range of particle sizes.

Hydrofil™ cartridges exploit the narrow pore size distribution and high void volume of the media to provide a choice of cartridges capable of meeting the requirements of most applications. Careful media selection ensures that Hydrofil™ cartridges are also very suited to critical particle control down to 0.1 micron ratings. Hydrofil™ cartridges offer high flux rates and low differential pressures, a feature common to nylon membranes.

Hydrofil™ cartridges benefit from high protein binding characteristics of nylon membranes. They are also highly resistant to integrity failure caused by steam sterilisation and have excellent chemical compatibility characteristics.

Hydrofil™ cartridges are ideal for use in ultra pure water supply systems (18MO.cm).

As a consequence Hydrofil™ cartridges provide a combination of features and benefits not hitherto available from cartridges based on PVDF, mixed esters of cellulose or polysulphone membranes. They are suitable for applications ranging from sterile filtration, bioburden reduction and the clarification of a wide range of process liquids and end products.

Related Resources

Marketing and Technical Documentation

Find a distributor

Search by industry and/or location.

Please select an industry or area

Get in touch

Find the right industry specialist at Porvair Filtration Group

Locations

Related Events

Where you can see us

11Sep
15Sep
Drinktec

Messe Munich, Munich, Germany

20Sep
21Sep
Energies Lyon

Lyon, France

© Porvair 2017

To ensure we give you the best experience on our website we use Cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. However, if you continue without changing your settings we will presume you are happy to receive all cookies on the Porvair website. Continue